20:00
-
-
    

Brutal December Schedule Awaits The Leafs.

Published December 2, 2017 at 12:21
BY

The Toronto Maple Leafs are currently rolling along, a 7-2-1 record in their last 10 games has the team sitting pretty in the Atlantic Division, just one point behind Tampa Bay and eight points up on the third place Montreal Canadiens. However, the NHL hasn't done the Leafs any favours with their December schedule which starts tonight in Vancouver. The Leafs will play 13 games in December, and only three of those games will be at home at the ACC. After a nice little break from Sunday to Wednesday this week, the team will have almost no more breathers for the rest of the month. Lets take a look at their upcoming schedule. Sat, Dec 2 @ Vancouver
Wed, Dec 6 vs Calgary
Sat, Dec 9 @ Pittsburgh
Sun, Dec 10 vs Edmonton
Tue, Dec 12 @ Philadelphia
Thu, Dec 14 @ Minnesota
Fri, Dec 15 @ Detroit
Tue, Dec 19 vs Carolina
Wed, Dec 20 @ Columbus
Sat, Dec 23 @ NY Rangers
Thu, Dec 28 @ Arizona
Fri, Dec 29 @ Colorado
Sun, Dec 31 @ VegasThe team will play eight of nine games on the road from December 12th to 31st, with a couple of double headers for good measure. With a 9-4-1 record so far on the road this year, it's not a question of if the young team can get it done on the road, it's more of a question of how they'll deal with the inevitable fatigue. Do you think the Leafs will still be in second place of the Atlantic when December is finishied?



Latest 10 stories